AE101 Owners Club
Please log in or register


AE101 Owners Club is a group of 7th gen Corolla enthusiasts from all over the world. If you're a fellow enthusiast, then join us today!
 
HomeRegisterLog in
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Latest topics
» AE101 arm rest
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyFri Feb 14, 2020 4:08 am by emmet.harten3

» wind deflectors
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyFri Feb 14, 2020 4:07 am by emmet.harten3

» What bz touring bumper chin is this?
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyWed Feb 12, 2020 6:59 pm by vic125

» The "Green Panda" Hatchback
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptySat Feb 08, 2020 6:34 am by ORAIOO

» 4age 20v Blacktop Velocity Stacks
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyFri Jan 31, 2020 6:15 am by AhmadMohammed4age

» Charlene the AE102
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptySat Dec 28, 2019 10:22 am by Hiro

» AE101 Corolla DX SW Station Wagon REAR Bumper Reinforcement & Brackets
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptySun Dec 22, 2019 1:20 am by sozzled

» Grandpa`s Corolla
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyTue Dec 17, 2019 10:39 am by Azeem123

» My corolla 1.3Turbo
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyTue Dec 17, 2019 9:25 am by crusty rolla

» conversion to 5x114.3
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyFri Dec 13, 2019 12:48 pm by noodlekid

» What is your Coilover Setup ?
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyWed Dec 04, 2019 8:20 am by gold94corolla

» gold94corolla's Subaru Impreza Front Bumper DIY!
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptySun Dec 01, 2019 10:04 am by Azeem123

» Front & Rear 5 Lug Swap
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyTue Nov 26, 2019 1:48 pm by CloudStrife

» Power retractable (folding) JDM mirror wiring
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyTue Nov 19, 2019 5:36 am by Dennisrolla

» FOR SALE
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyMon Nov 18, 2019 4:38 am by Mikey23

Who is online?
In total there are 5 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 5 Guests

None

Most users ever online was 213 on Tue Nov 05, 2019 11:32 am
Top posters
miib14 (7358)
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_vote_lcapNEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_voting_barNEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_vote_rcap 
gold94corolla (5198)
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_vote_lcapNEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_voting_barNEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_vote_rcap 
SHEHROZE ARAIN (1783)
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_vote_lcapNEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_voting_barNEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_vote_rcap 
MirrorEyes (1540)
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_vote_lcapNEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_voting_barNEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_vote_rcap 
magweal (1403)
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_vote_lcapNEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_voting_barNEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_vote_rcap 
Sgt_Lyna (1243)
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_vote_lcapNEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_voting_barNEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_vote_rcap 
Kiwi-Corolla (1218)
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_vote_lcapNEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_voting_barNEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_vote_rcap 
knite (1102)
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_vote_lcapNEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_voting_barNEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_vote_rcap 
Corolla Sound (1102)
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_vote_lcapNEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_voting_barNEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_vote_rcap 
Argew24 (1044)
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_vote_lcapNEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_voting_barNEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions I_vote_rcap 
Statistics
We have 3779 registered users
The newest registered user is vic125

Our users have posted a total of 42316 messages in 2950 subjects
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Please Donate to the Site
Like Us On Facebook!

Share
 

 NEW WHEELS!!!!!!! Need Everyone's Opinions

Go down 
AuthorMessage
trife96
Elite Member
Elite Member
trife96

Posts : 307
Reputation : 13
Join date : 2014-02-22
Age : 41
Location : Louisiana

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Empty
PostSubject: NEW WHEELS!!!!!!! Need Everyone's Opinions   NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptySun May 03, 2015 12:08 pm

I have had my 17" XXR 006 wheels since 2008 and I have been looking to change them for a long long time now.  With seeing all these new kids on the block with crazy offsets and stretched tires.  I debated long and hard if I should go with this look.  To be honest; I'm not a huge fan; and honestly, I'm pretty sure like most fads; this one will come and go.  Plus I feel like this has more negative effects than positive when it comes to performance and wear and tear.

So recently, I finally sold them and now I'm on the search for something much lighter.  To be honest my mind is already kind of made up.  But I wanted to get everyone's opinion and thoughts.  These will have a slight stretch and not too crazy offset

My first choice are RPF1's 15" x 8" +28 with 195/50/15.  Here's a pic of what they look like:

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Rpf1

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Rpf1%20195-50-15

_________________
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions D7160baa-a34a-49c9-8c86-39ec21c9846f
Back to top Go down
iLL GT
Member
Member
iLL GT

Posts : 146
Reputation : 4
Join date : 2014-08-14
Age : 39
Location : Christchurch

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Empty
PostSubject: Re: NEW WHEELS!!!!!!! Need Everyone's Opinions   NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptySun May 03, 2015 12:17 pm

F$$$ING Nice !!!!!
They look awesome on their own, I bet they will look even better on your rolla!
I was wanting more width, offset and stretch, but with our bad roads and the long term goal of reliability over performance, I went with a more suitable option .
Back to top Go down
trife96
Elite Member
Elite Member
trife96

Posts : 307
Reputation : 13
Join date : 2014-02-22
Age : 41
Location : Louisiana

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Empty
PostSubject: Re: NEW WHEELS!!!!!!! Need Everyone's Opinions   NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptySun May 03, 2015 10:31 pm

Yea, my concern is having to camber the wheels and then i will be dealing with uneven tire wear. But +28 offset is pretty reasonable and plus, these wheels only weigh 11.3 lb. each compared to my old XXR's which were around 20 lb. per rim. Basically I'm saving 9 lb. per wheel x 4 = 36 lb. of wheel weight which is huge!

_________________
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions D7160baa-a34a-49c9-8c86-39ec21c9846f
Back to top Go down
trufauru
Member
Member
trufauru

Posts : 95
Reputation : 6
Join date : 2013-07-02
Age : 33
Location : Uruguay

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Empty
PostSubject: Re: NEW WHEELS!!!!!!! Need Everyone's Opinions   NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyWed May 06, 2015 6:02 am

I just looooove the RPF1 great wheel and a timeless design, ando those weight savnings are huge indeed

I have some Work M.C.O knock-offs in 15"x7.5" don't know the offset sorry, with Direzza DZ101 in 195/50R15 and they clear the strut just enough, but I don't have any rubbing issues

They look like this (i need more low on the front)
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions 14190436722_b4c2f93e47_c
Back to top Go down
http://www.powerzone.com.uy
trife96
Elite Member
Elite Member
trife96

Posts : 307
Reputation : 13
Join date : 2014-02-22
Age : 41
Location : Louisiana

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Empty
PostSubject: Re: NEW WHEELS!!!!!!! Need Everyone's Opinions   NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyWed May 06, 2015 1:48 pm

Thanks for sharing the pic. Those are the same tires I'm looking at getting. Torn between 195 or 205 but the same exact brand and model. How do they ride?

_________________
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions D7160baa-a34a-49c9-8c86-39ec21c9846f
Back to top Go down
trufauru
Member
Member
trufauru

Posts : 95
Reputation : 6
Join date : 2013-07-02
Age : 33
Location : Uruguay

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Empty
PostSubject: Re: NEW WHEELS!!!!!!! Need Everyone's Opinions   NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyThu May 07, 2015 2:31 am

they ride very nice, the /50 profile a little on the harsh side and on my case the speedometer reads -10km/h than the actual speed, they grip great on dry and wet and they warn before letting go, I would buy them again but the /55 profile for a little more sidewall and to correct that speed diference. Also I think that now you can buy the DZ102 that is an overall improvement of the DZ101.
Back to top Go down
http://www.powerzone.com.uy
trife96
Elite Member
Elite Member
trife96

Posts : 307
Reputation : 13
Join date : 2014-02-22
Age : 41
Location : Louisiana

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Empty
PostSubject: Re: NEW WHEELS!!!!!!! Need Everyone's Opinions   NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyFri May 08, 2015 4:58 am

Good to hear, thanks for that information

_________________
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions D7160baa-a34a-49c9-8c86-39ec21c9846f
Back to top Go down
trife96
Elite Member
Elite Member
trife96

Posts : 307
Reputation : 13
Join date : 2014-02-22
Age : 41
Location : Louisiana

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Empty
PostSubject: Re: NEW WHEELS!!!!!!! Need Everyone's Opinions   NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptySat Jun 27, 2015 5:19 am

Sorry to bring this thread back to the forefront, and commit the biggest crime of all and post a Honda Civic of all things....>Very Happy

But I'm still undecided on tire and rim size.  I definitely will be getting RPF1's in black.  

I've narrowed down my choices of sizes to two options:

15" x 7" +35 w/ 205/50/15 tires

or

15" x 8" +28 w/ 205/50/15 tires

I actually saw these pics and really like the meatier tire look.  Plus the fact 15" x 7" is slightly cheaper and I won't have to worry about tire rub.

This Civic is on 15x7 with 205x50x15 tires.

Thoughts?

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Img0427d
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Img0391pv
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Img0412uo

_________________
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions D7160baa-a34a-49c9-8c86-39ec21c9846f
Back to top Go down
miib14
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
miib14

Posts : 7358
Reputation : 158
Join date : 2011-04-27
Age : 29
Location : Manchester

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Empty
PostSubject: Re: NEW WHEELS!!!!!!! Need Everyone's Opinions   NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptySat Jun 27, 2015 6:08 am

they look good

_________________
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions MIIB

★ 1993 Toyota Corolla Saloon  ★
トヨタ 花
♥️ AE-202 Owner ♥️

It's all about N/A Power.....
198 bhp and 148 lbft

Back to top Go down
http://www.ae101ownersclub.com
PunkSinatra
New Member
New Member


Posts : 48
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2015-06-13

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Empty
PostSubject: Re: NEW WHEELS!!!!!!! Need Everyone's Opinions   NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyWed Jul 01, 2015 2:52 pm

they look good but for that honda 16's would look better hehe
Back to top Go down
trife96
Elite Member
Elite Member
trife96

Posts : 307
Reputation : 13
Join date : 2014-02-22
Age : 41
Location : Louisiana

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Empty
PostSubject: Re: NEW WHEELS!!!!!!! Need Everyone's Opinions   NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyThu Jul 02, 2015 6:57 am

^ well, I'm not concerned about how it looks on that Honda. I just threw that up for an example. I want to know how they going to look on a Corolla.

_________________
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions D7160baa-a34a-49c9-8c86-39ec21c9846f
Back to top Go down
gold94corolla
Site Administrator
Site Administrator
gold94corolla

Posts : 5198
Reputation : 181
Join date : 2011-04-29
Age : 33

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Empty
PostSubject: Re: NEW WHEELS!!!!!!! Need Everyone's Opinions   NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptySun Jul 05, 2015 4:32 am

I personally can't stand those wheels, but whatever lol

_________________
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions 22907_sNEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Kangar13
Back to top Go down
PunkSinatra
New Member
New Member


Posts : 48
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2015-06-13

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Empty
PostSubject: Re: NEW WHEELS!!!!!!! Need Everyone's Opinions   NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyWed Jul 08, 2015 4:48 am

trife96 wrote:
^ well, I'm not concerned about how it looks on that Honda.  I just threw that up for an example.  I want to know how they going to look on a Corolla.

Oh lol I thought its about the honda sorry haha.. Should be ok, those wheels are very light.

For reference here is a photo from a friend for mine. I know its just 15's, just to give you an idea

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Fxgt0110

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Fxgt0210
Back to top Go down
trife96
Elite Member
Elite Member
trife96

Posts : 307
Reputation : 13
Join date : 2014-02-22
Age : 41
Location : Louisiana

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Empty
PostSubject: Re: NEW WHEELS!!!!!!! Need Everyone's Opinions   NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyWed Jul 08, 2015 6:10 am

gold94corolla wrote:
I personally can't stand those wheels, but whatever lol

Why??? I admit, I never liked how the spokes were more round and poked outward then flat...if you know what I mean. This is why I like the 15 x 8.

PunkSinatra wrote:

Oh lol I thought its about the honda sorry haha.. Should be ok, those wheels are very light.

For reference here is a photo from a friend for mine. I know its just 15's, just to give you an idea

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Fxgt0110

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Fxgt0210

Thanks for sharing those. That helps a lot actually. You know how hard it is to find pictures of the Corolla with these wheels! I searched and searched.....

_________________
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions D7160baa-a34a-49c9-8c86-39ec21c9846f
Back to top Go down
PunkSinatra
New Member
New Member


Posts : 48
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2015-06-13

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Empty
PostSubject: Re: NEW WHEELS!!!!!!! Need Everyone's Opinions   NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyWed Jul 08, 2015 12:51 pm

good to know it helped Very Happy

yah not too many people use them on corollas not sure why but should look ok with decent drop + its light maybe not as light as a rays te37 but still lighter than your usual 15" wheels
Back to top Go down
trife96
Elite Member
Elite Member
trife96

Posts : 307
Reputation : 13
Join date : 2014-02-22
Age : 41
Location : Louisiana

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Empty
PostSubject: Re: NEW WHEELS!!!!!!! Need Everyone's Opinions   NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyWed Oct 21, 2015 5:04 am

Teaser photo.... Very Happy

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions 7611FF11-3B3B-4C78-8517-FF144D24275E

_________________
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions D7160baa-a34a-49c9-8c86-39ec21c9846f
Back to top Go down
trufauru
Member
Member
trufauru

Posts : 95
Reputation : 6
Join date : 2013-07-02
Age : 33
Location : Uruguay

NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Empty
PostSubject: Re: NEW WHEELS!!!!!!! Need Everyone's Opinions   NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions EmptyWed Oct 21, 2015 6:09 am

trife96 wrote:
Teaser photo.... Very Happy
Great choice! I have the DZ101 and on dry pavement they are great, not so much on the wet, but from what I have read the DZ102 improve all overall and the wet traction on top of all
Back to top Go down
http://www.powerzone.com.uy
Sponsored content




NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Empty
PostSubject: Re: NEW WHEELS!!!!!!! Need Everyone's Opinions   NEW WHEELS!!!!!!!  Need Everyone's Opinions Empty

Back to top Go down
 
NEW WHEELS!!!!!!! Need Everyone's Opinions
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
AE101 Owners Club :: AE101 Tech: DIYs, Q&A :: Wheels & Tyres-
Jump to: