AE101 Owners Club
Please log in or register
AE101 Owners Club
Please log in or register
AE101 Owners Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.


AE101 Owners Club is a group of 7th gen Corolla enthusiasts from all over the world. If you're a fellow enthusiast, then join us today!
 
HomeRegisterLog in
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Latest topics
» Daphne the ZRE182
Reviews on the Wagon EmptySun May 30, 2021 2:15 pm by Hiro

» Charlene the AE102
Reviews on the Wagon EmptySun May 30, 2021 2:12 pm by Hiro

» Kickfli12's AE102 wagon
Reviews on the Wagon EmptySat May 29, 2021 4:09 am by gold94corolla

» 205/50 R16
Reviews on the Wagon EmptyMon May 10, 2021 12:45 pm by Nabulen Lee

» My '95 CE100 - commercial variant - AKA Star Van
Reviews on the Wagon EmptyTue Apr 06, 2021 2:37 am by Silverarrow

» The "Green Panda" Hatchback
Reviews on the Wagon EmptySun Mar 21, 2021 8:59 pm by ORAIOO

» Ayuda con un swap de 7a 1.8 & 1mz
Reviews on the Wagon EmptyMon Nov 30, 2020 8:33 am by Alfredoalad

» Toyota Corolla Ae101 Mini Ducktail
Reviews on the Wagon EmptyFri Oct 30, 2020 8:20 am by eefui

» Nihon Giken bracket for AE101 sedan Gen 2 (world class bumper)
Reviews on the Wagon EmptyFri Oct 30, 2020 5:14 am by loidcomeback

» Newzealand, AE101 Hatchback
Reviews on the Wagon EmptySun Oct 25, 2020 10:20 pm by liam45599

» Looking for Parts
Reviews on the Wagon EmptyThu Oct 22, 2020 5:01 pm by Argew24

» FS: AE101 Corolla FX-GT JDM Front Bumper
Reviews on the Wagon EmptySun Oct 11, 2020 9:00 pm by Toyota jim

» Toyota Corolla AE101 Scoop Bonnet
Reviews on the Wagon EmptySat Oct 03, 2020 11:52 pm by eefui

» what coilovers are better
Reviews on the Wagon EmptySun Sep 13, 2020 11:40 am by Eze12quiel

» FS: Rare AE101 JDM Underseat Storage Drawer
Reviews on the Wagon EmptySun Aug 23, 2020 10:17 am by gold94corolla

Who is online?
In total there are 10 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 10 Guests

None

Most users ever online was 213 on Tue Nov 05, 2019 11:32 am
Top posters
miib14 (7382)
Reviews on the Wagon I_vote_lcapReviews on the Wagon I_voting_barReviews on the Wagon I_vote_rcap 
gold94corolla (5221)
Reviews on the Wagon I_vote_lcapReviews on the Wagon I_voting_barReviews on the Wagon I_vote_rcap 
SHEHROZE ARAIN (1783)
Reviews on the Wagon I_vote_lcapReviews on the Wagon I_voting_barReviews on the Wagon I_vote_rcap 
MirrorEyes (1540)
Reviews on the Wagon I_vote_lcapReviews on the Wagon I_voting_barReviews on the Wagon I_vote_rcap 
magweal (1403)
Reviews on the Wagon I_vote_lcapReviews on the Wagon I_voting_barReviews on the Wagon I_vote_rcap 
Sgt_Lyna (1243)
Reviews on the Wagon I_vote_lcapReviews on the Wagon I_voting_barReviews on the Wagon I_vote_rcap 
Kiwi-Corolla (1218)
Reviews on the Wagon I_vote_lcapReviews on the Wagon I_voting_barReviews on the Wagon I_vote_rcap 
knite (1102)
Reviews on the Wagon I_vote_lcapReviews on the Wagon I_voting_barReviews on the Wagon I_vote_rcap 
Corolla Sound (1102)
Reviews on the Wagon I_vote_lcapReviews on the Wagon I_voting_barReviews on the Wagon I_vote_rcap 
Argew24 (1051)
Reviews on the Wagon I_vote_lcapReviews on the Wagon I_voting_barReviews on the Wagon I_vote_rcap 
Top posting users this month
Statistics
We have 3871 registered users
The newest registered user is Jdmcrolla

Our users have posted a total of 42490 messages in 2977 subjects
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Please Donate to the Site
Like Us On Facebook!
Most Viewed Topics
RARE JDM OEM PARTS
★ The AE-202 Project ★
★ The AE-202 Project (Continued) ★
Corolla Sound's 97 DX AE101 On-Going Project
Project ce100 rises
Lexus IS300
Corolla BEAMS conversion
Rachids XLi to GLTSJDMi+ project
AE101 from the Philippines
★ 1993 Toyota Corolla 花冠 ターボ Saloon ★
Most active topics
★ The AE-202 Project ★
My 93' Corolla from New Zealand (JDM AE100)
Lexus IS300
Corolla Sound's 97 DX AE101 On-Going Project
★ The AE-202 Project (Continued) ★
Project ce100 rises
Rachids XLi to GLTSJDMi+ project
RARE JDM OEM PARTS
KennyDang91's Corolla 95 (Warning: Tons of pics on page 1)
Daves Corolla
June 2021
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
CalendarCalendar

 

 Reviews on the Wagon

Go down 
AuthorMessage
wootlzer
New Member
New Member


Posts : 1
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2015-04-21
Location : Indy

Reviews on the Wagon Empty
PostSubject: Reviews on the Wagon   Reviews on the Wagon EmptyTue Apr 21, 2015 12:28 pm

I'm new on here & am hoping to spend more time on this website as I just recently got handed down my dad's old '93 Corolla Wagon (DX) as my first car. I was just wondering what your guys' reviews are on this car. My friends like to make fun of it quite a lot as they have "acceptable" JDM "performance" cars like the 200sx and Subie Impreza where they can show off, drift, etc. Knowing that my car is FWD, that adds to their harrassment. I just want to know how to stand up for my ride and how I can get it on their level. Also, is it possible to perform in a ride like mine? Although I may sound a little naive, I'm just looking for some suggestions. Any would do! Thanks for help.

(picture of my ride below)

Reviews on the Wagon Wagon12
Back to top Go down
Corollove
Elite Member
Elite Member


Posts : 152
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2012-11-21

Reviews on the Wagon Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews on the Wagon   Reviews on the Wagon EmptyFri Apr 24, 2015 4:14 pm

The car certainly isn't in the same category of performance as a 200wx or Impreza. This is an economy car whilst the others are not. I suppose with a a 20v motor swap you could keep up with those cars, but I wouldn't worry about trying to get on their level. You have a unique and reliable Toyota wagon which is boat loads more interesting than the run of the mill 200sx or impreza that every kid and their mother has nowadays. Don't worry about their teasing, just enjoy your ride for yourself. Do some modifications that you might enjoy
Back to top Go down
Ruktman
New Member
New Member


Posts : 18
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-07-30
Age : 27

Reviews on the Wagon Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews on the Wagon   Reviews on the Wagon EmptySun Apr 26, 2015 7:33 am

As above, itreallly is about how much you enjoy what you drive, and honestly, ive had 10x more fun in my beaten up ae101 levin than i ever had in my fairly mint s14 silvia!
Back to top Go down
Antamatronic
New Member
New Member


Posts : 2
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2015-03-13

Reviews on the Wagon Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews on the Wagon   Reviews on the Wagon EmptyThu Apr 30, 2015 2:16 am

+1 your econobox won't compete with the "performance cars". Your wagon is awesome though and I am super jealous of it. You can add some really sweet mods to it too. Keep an eye out for any factory optionals your car is missing, though most DX wagons are usually pretty well equipped.

The factory rims on her are the OEM factory alloys for the 7th gens, but they remind me of the cheapo, black, steel rims. I call that style rim "forever steelies", but they're nicer than no rims so decide if you like them, that's all that matters.

Start making it a point to hit up your local breaker yards. The 7th gens are plentiful and any parts you find in a sedan will swap right over to your wagon, besides the tail lights anyway. In the last 6 months I've found everything from the big center arm rest to OEM factory wood trim dash bezels and leather seats!

Also, look at steering wheels from the 8th gen Corolla S, they are black leather wrapped with red-stiching. I've found 2 in the last half a year at my local junkers. They're a more modern looking, 3 spoke design and they bolt right in. The airbags are different though, so make sure you clip pigtails off the clock spring from the donor if you find one.

Early to mid 1990's Lexus ES300 horns will swap over too with minimal modification, just make sure you get both the "L" and "H" tone horns and try to grab at least 2 wire pigtails so you can avoid cutting your wagon's horn connector.

If you have the loot and/or the skills and means, you can drop in a black-top or silver-top 4A-GE engine for a nice HP increase. Or you can buy rare JDM bumpers and lights and cool japan-only options like window sail tweeters, power folding mirrors, automatic headlights, ignition key light, all kinds of odd little things.

Anyway, start by looking at other people's build threads. Start reading what other people have done. Becoming intimately familiar with your whip and others you find in the junkyards is a good idea too. There is so much customization you can do. It'll keep you busy for years!
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Reviews on the Wagon Empty
PostSubject: Re: Reviews on the Wagon   Reviews on the Wagon Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Reviews on the Wagon
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
AE101 Owners Club :: Members Rides :: AE101 Wagon-
Jump to: